Why Are You Lying?

Many many months ago there was some people on Facebook announcing that they were going places in life. They said “Look out World” because success is coming for them.
 
One guy was going to be a rap artist and make it big on the scene…..it never happen!
 
One lady said she will be selling tons of merchandise in her home based business….she hasn’t sold a thing in 10 months.
 
One guy said that he will be producing an EDM album and will be setting the world on fire…..Never saw him again!
 
Another guy said he will be working at a job that pays him $22.00 an hour…..He never got the job.
 
What do all these people have in common? I didn’t forget them when they posted this stuff and I will now be asking them why they never achieved what they set out to do.
 
There are quitters all around us. If you are a true dreamer in life you never settle for anything in life except for what it is that you desire and feel you can achieve.
 
Its one thing to announce to the world that you are about to become amazing, but its entirely another thing when you just vanish and look stupid because unlike most people who just cheer for you and say good luck….I’m sitting back waiting for your results to happen and when they don’t, I’m calling you out and asking you why you didn’t follow through.
 
Nothing worse than watching people give themselves credit for something they never intended on doing in the first place. The next time someone announces that they are going to be some kind of superstar someday, go ahead and ask them what their plan is because they won’t have one. They are riding on an emotional high, they think success will just happen for them because they desire it so bad. Never mind the work involved because that would just make sense.
 
I single out people like this because these are the people who go on Facebook and talk so much, but they never follow through and to me, it drives me nuts, I have to find out what makes these people quit? I am fascinated by people’s fear and lack of commitment because….it has to come from somewhere.
 
I was like that when I was young, I broke those habits because I knew I needed to in order to make my dreams a reality. So if you are one of those people who I mentioned above, you will be getting a text from me later today and don’t be angry or shitty with me because you quit, all I want to know is why?
*Michael Opolski is a Real Estate Buyer, Music Producer, Mentor, Blogger, Author and a Twitch.TV Broadcaster/Owner. If you would like to contact him here are some links to do so.
Follow Meet The Mentor on Twitter: https://twitter.com/FOpolski
Leave a Reply

